Baby Love

Oooo Babies! Went to Corrie’s last nite for a minute to watch the twins so she could get some infant Tylenol and Motrin. They were both running fevers. Savannah was in bed, but Corrie was holding Kale and feeding him some Pedialite. I sat down and she handed him to me along with the bottle, still in his mouth. It was an almost seamless transfer. When he settled back in my arms I could feel him hesitate, then start squirming so he could see me. I helped him, he looked into my face curiously for a second…then the recognition dawned and he gave me the biggest, most delighted grin! “It’s that lady again and she likes me!”
Then he started squirming because he wanted to SIT UP, so I helped him. He sat, nestled on the edge of my leg between me and the arm of the chair. We were watching Aden give us a presentation on the different properties of waves. Every few seconds Kale would look up at me again…and just start laughing! And spitting. But that means he loves you and wants to baptize you.
♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ THE BEST FEELING IN ALL THE WORLD! ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Image

Leave a Reply

