Chris and the Floaty.

Once upon a time I had taken the kids swimming somewhere.  Christopher was about 6.  We had all kinds of inflatable stuff in the van. Chris was up front. At one point he grabbed a deflated “bed” (what the kids called the plastic, inflatable pool rafts) and started blowing it up.
I said, “Don’t blow that up in the car!!!”
He looked at me to acknowledge that he’d heard me….but then, put his lips back to the blow-up hole!
I quickly stopped the car in disbelief and said, “Chris!!  I told you not to blow that up!”  I was in shock that he’d even consider disobeying me!
He looked at me indignantly and said, “I was sucking the air back out!”
“…..Oh.  Well…..  Good thinking.  Carry on.”

 

Image

Leave a Reply

