Tic n Click

My husband is SUCH a brat! We were watching a movie. He had his glasses in his hands and he absentmindedly started clicking the ear pieces up and down. Click, click, click, click, click, click, click…
“STOP THAT!!!” I yelled!
Of course, that made him do it even more, with a lot of goofy facial contortions thrown in, so I started saying, “Tic. Tic. Tic. Tic. Tic. Tic.” when I was suddenly confronted with the spray bottle of water we keep on hand for the cat.
I closed my mouth. He said, “Say tic one more time….Go ahead! Say it!”
I clamped my mouth tight and shook my head.
“Go ahead! Say it!”
I just kept shaking my head.

Anyway, we finally got back to the movie.

…………..45 minutes later, during a commercial, he says, “What is one of those little bugs that crawl on you and bite you and give you diseases?
“Tick.” I said…….
.Sprayed

Leave a Reply

